x
Search

Report This Page

If you think that the content on this page this page contravenes our Terms & Conditions please let us know and we will take a look. 

Report Page

Tadija Radovanovic - Tennis Player

About

I was born on Malta where I lived until I was six years old when I moved to South Africa where I started dancing at seven years old and then at 8 I also started playing tennis after finding a racquet in the basement of a house we had just moved in. I started playing three times a week and playing for my school also.

After a few years I decided to only train tennis and stopped dancing after which I started training every day after school and also playing league for my local club as well as tournaments all over South Africa. In 2013 after discussing with my parents we decided it would be best for my sister and I to move to Serbia(where they grew up) as it would be better for our tennis and social skills.

The transition from hard court to clay was difficult but a much better surface for my body. My first club in Serbia was Partizan where I learned how to play on clay after that I had my personal trainer Milos Budisavljevic with who I started playing better and achieving better results. Sadly he had to have shoulder surgery so he couldn't train me anymore and for that summer I stopped playing tennis which just showed me how much more I loved playing tennis.

After that summer I started playing at the Bogdan Obradovic academy but it didn't work out well so I moved to the tennis club SetNet where I my coaches were Milos Babic and Vlada Jovanvic with my conditioning coach Darko Stankovic. While with SetNet I visited Piatti tennis academy twice for advice from an active top ATP coach. I also played ITF juniors tournaments and even played a few Futures until the club split and I went with Milos and Darko to their new club called Match Point where I train to this day.

Location

Belgrade

Stari Grad

Serbia

Aims & Goals

My short term goal for this summer to is to collect enough ATP points to be able to get into the main draw of futures without worries so I can plan better and prepare better for specific tournaments. I will be playing futures in Montenegro, Bosnia and Hercegovenia, Croatia , Serbia as well as trying to get doubles points with my friend Marko Maric who I will play with in France after the Summer. Continue training and gaining experience not just on my playing level but also my travelling and planning level to be as efficent as possible.

Testimonials