Report This Page

If you think that the content on this page this page contravenes our Terms & Conditions please let us know and we will take a look. 

Report Page

Sarah Beth Grey - Tennis Player


About me:

  • Date of birth: - 10/08/1995
  • Hand Used: - Left handed
  • Height: - 5ft5
  • Racket: - Babolat Pure Strike
  • Strings: - RPM Blast & Xcel
  • Clothing: - Ellesse
  • Shoes: - ASICS 
  • Any Sponsors: - Babolat & Ellesse
  • Favourite Player: - Simona Halep
  • Career Aspirations: - To be inside the top 20 doubles ranking and top 100 singles ranking in order to compete regularly on the WTA tour
  • Favourite Tournament: - Wimbledon & Dubai WTA
  • Best Surface: - Hard & Grass court
  • Best Win: - Winning my first WTA singles match in Hua Hin WTA this month Feb 2020. & Reaching the quarter finals of Dubai premier WTA Doubles in 2019 and Nottingham WTA in summer 2019
  • Goals for the coming year: - My goals for the year are to crack the top 100 in doubles and the top 300 in singles. In order to do this my main goal is to have a consistent year of competing with minimal injury and smart scheduling
  • Favourite Quote: - My favourite quote is something I take with me everywhere I go, as it is engraved into the bracelet that I wear everyday. It reads ‘Courage is not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it.’ I feel this is fitting in all walks of life and sport and I try my best to live by this each day




United Kingdom

Aims & Goals

  • I am looking to step up from competing regularly on the ITF tour to consistently competing on the WTA tour.
  • I have had a lot of success in a short time in the doubles, winning 14 doubles titles with various partners at various levels.
  • Now I feel its the right time to make this step up into the WTA level events in order to make the next step with my ranking.

Playing experience:

  • I started out very young, two of my older sisters played so I naturally followed the same path and some of my earliest memories are playing tennis.
  • I was U12 national champion in singles and U18 national champion 2 years running also in singles when I was 16 and when I was 17.
  • I also represented Great Britain a number of times when I was 13 and 14 in the Summer and Winter Cup and the last time was the Junior Fed Cup, when I was 16.
  • In February 2019 I reached the quarter finals of the Dubai Duty Free Premier WTA Doubles event and in the summer of 2019 I also reached the quarter finals of the Nottingham WTA International leading up to playing my first Grand Slam main draw at Wimbledon where I competed in the Ladies doubles and Mixed doubles.

Education & Rankings:

  • I left school at age 13 to peruse my tennis full time and I was home schooled from then on. I continue to educate myself on the road by learning as much as I can about the countries and cities that professional tennis takes me to.
  • I feel very lucky to be able to learn about the world first hand. Tennis has taught me so much more than I ever thought possible. To be successful on the tour I very quickly had to be able to manage myself and my limited finances adequately, week in week out in order to stretch my budget as far as I can to have a consistent year of competing.
  • In the 2 years I have been competing full time on the tour I have managed to gain a career high ranking of 426 WTA Singles and 143 WTA Doubles.