Report This Page

If you think that the content on this page this page contravenes our Terms & Conditions please let us know and we will take a look. 

Report Page

Marcus Meadows - Tennis Player


I am right handed, with a one-handed backhand currently using Yonex Vcore 97 330g rackets. I’m size 13 shoes currently using Nike. My pre Covid clothing sponsor was Ellesse, currently sponsored by clothing apparel Oone Tennis Clothing.
My favorite player being from Switzerland is Stanislas Wawrinka (and of course Roger Federer). My career aspirations are being able to make a living playing tennis, is the ultimate dream playing on the biggest stages in the sport. My favorite tournament to watch is the ATP Tour Finals where the “crème de la crème” players face off with each other after a long season. Tough to say my best win, but the best feeling this season was winning a tough 3-hour singles match at BUCS super weekend on my singles debut. My best surface i would say is indoor hard court or grass court. My goals for the upcoming year are to get out on the ITF futures tour.
A quote I remind myself daily is “Losers make excuses and winners find a way”.

I was born in Geneva, Switzerland and grew up there until the age of 15. I started playing tennis at the age of 4. I played many sports including football alongside tennis growing up however I started focusing more on tennis and competing from 10 years old. I played full time tennis as a junior and left school to do homeschooling at the age of 13 when I was ranked top 5 in the country. My last coaching team before leaving Switzerland age 15 was former ATP top 10 Swedish player Jonas Svensson and his wife 1992 Barcelona olympics 400m hurdle runner Frida Svensson as my fitness trainer. I came to Norwich, Norfolk after family separation to study at Easton College and attempt to fund and continue my tennis on my own. Proving to be too difficult without external funding I decided to focus on full time work and save up for a year to then get my tennis back on track. Until the age of 23 I attempted and failed many times with the lack of funding to pursue a tennis career as a player. I then felt my final chance as a playing career was to join a good tennis university. I was accepted to join Leeds Beckett in 2020 where I had full access to unlimited training, world class facilities and a great entourage of high level players and top coaches. Covid made touring on the ITF futures tour too difficult, therefore I put it on hold until 2022 to focus on training and saving money up for then. Fast forwarding to October 2021 I have participated in university BUCS fixtures in the top national league and so far have an unbeaten singles record. Circula have made it even more achievable to taking my game to the international stage and making good progress for my tennis career.




United Kingdom

Aims & Goals

My aims for 2022 while at university at Leeds Beckett is to achieve Athlete of The Year and to continue my 100% match winning record in BUCS matches across the 21-22 university season.

My British Tour goal is to win events and to qualify for the British Tour Masters in 2022


My summer 2022 goal is to get out and play frequent ITF futures events and to achieve a world ranking.