x
Search

Report This Page

If you think that the content on this page this page contravenes our Terms & Conditions please let us know and we will take a look. 

Report Page

Csongor Mar - Tennis Player

About

“Winners never quit, and quitters never win.”

About Me

Date of birth: 07/02/2005
Location: Birmingham, UK
Academics: home schooled and completing my A-Level qualifications

Tennis Info

Hand Used: Right / Double Handed Backhand
Best Surface: Clay/Hard
Height: 6’1 [185 cm]

Sports Equipment

Racket: Wilson Pro Staff
Clothing: Ellesse
Shoes: Adidas

Rankings

LTA: 70th U18 (National Ranking) [first year U18]
UTR: 10.5

Achievements and Projects

Being ranked 2nd in the TEN-PRO rankings in the U15s [2019]
Nationals Champions in U14s as part of the Warwickshire County Team [2019]
I have partaken in a number of marketing campaigns alongside TennisPoint, Wilson and Ellesse. Presented content on my Facebook, Instagram and YouTube channels reaching 1000s of individuals.

Location

Birmingham

England

United Kingdom

Aims & Goals

I want to bring out the best version of myself. I will keep working consistently to my end goal of becoming a professional tennis player and holding up my ground on the circuit. I want to keep playing, travel the world and enjoy my passion of the tennis world.

This year (2022), I aim to compete in ITF Futures and obtain my first ATP points.

Whilst this consists as a career mission I want to give back to the community of young tennis players that faced challenges early on. Coming from a non-English speaking background, being allocated to a Community Tennis Squad at first I have experienced the setbacks first hand. Potential does not only show itself in talent but also in hard work which I want to emphasise to these upcoming sports individuals.

Testimonials